Board of Directors

The WTIP Board of Directors works to uphold WTIP’s mission at all levels of the station’s operations. The Board of Directors meets at WTIP on the third Thursday of every month at 4 pm and all meetings are open to the public. For more information about the board contact Deb Benedict.

Current members:                    Term Expires:      Residence:
Dave Tersteeg –  President           2014                     Grand Marais
Greg Tofte – Vice Chair                 2014 Tofte
Molly Hicken – Secretary 2015 Lutsen
Hyla Napadensky – Treasurer 2014 Grand Marais
Rick Anderson                                 2014     Grand Portage
Debbie Benedict                              2015   Grand Marais
Paul Anderson                                 2015   Grand Marais     
Ann Possis                                      2015    Lutsen


WTIP Open Meeting Policy 

WTIP’s open meeting policy for its board of directors meetings allows for all persons to attend any open meeting of the board of directors or advisory board without requiring that the person register or provide such person’s name or any other information, except as would be reasonably required to maintain a safe meeting environment.  If a meeting or portion of a meeting is closed due to content regarding personnel, financial or legal as otherwise deemed closed by the board or legal counsel, a written statement containing an explanation of the reasons for closing the meeting shall be provided within a reasonable period of time.
Meetings are held on the third Thursday of every month at 4 pm at WTIP studios located at 1712 West Highway 61, Grand Marais, unless otherwise noted.

January 2014's BOD meeting will be held Tuesday, January 14, 2014 at 4 pm.