Drury Lane Books Events

Where: 
Drury Lane Books. Grand Marais
When: 
Wed, 07/23/2014 (All day) - Wed, 10/22/2014 (All day)

Drury Lane Books, on the East Bay in downtown Grand Marais, hosts a variety of events and readings.

Saturdays in June, July, and August (except August 2), 11 am: Stories for young children with The Muffin Man. 

Wednesday, July 23, 6:30 pm: Women’s Book Group, with title to be determined. 

Saturday, August 9, 5 pm: Writer’s Salon / Full Moon Reading with Rachael Hanel, reading and discussing We’ll Be the Last Ones to Let You Down: Memoir of a Gravediggers Daughter.

Saturday, August 23, 5 pm: Writer’s Salon with Kate Hopper, reading from and discussing Ready for Air: A Journey Through
Premature Motherhood.

Wednesday, August 27, 6:30 pm: Women’s Book Group, title to be determined.
 
Saturday, September 6, 5 pm: Writer’s Salon with poet Ken McCullough reading from and discussing Broken Gates.

Monday September 8, 5 - 6 pm: Full Moon Reading featuring Erin Huggins, outside on the lakeshore.

Saturday, September 20, 5 pm: Writer’s Salon with poet Kate Hallett Dayton, reading from and discussing Salt Heart and Catalpa.

Wednesday, September 24, 6:30 pm: Women’s Book Group,title to be determined.
 
Saturday, October 4, 5 pm: Writer’s Salon with poet Louis Jenkins, reading from and discussing Tin Flag: New and Selected Prose Poems.

Wednesday, October 8, 5 - 6 pm: "Full Moose Reading," featuring Tom McCann, outside on the lakeshore.
.
Saturday, October 18, 11 am: "Moose-a-Rama," stories for kids with The Muffin Man.

Wednesday, October 22, 6:30 pm: Women’s Book Group, title to be determined. 

More information on these events is available at drurylandbooks@boreal.org,  or 387-3370.