School News from Birch Grove: October 28

Chloe and Trina report the lastest news from Birch Grove Community School.


Open Mic Night

Who: 
Open Mic Night
When: 
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 6:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Gun Flint Tavern will host Open Mic Night on Wednesday, December 10 from 6 to 9 PM.

Black River Revue

Who: 
Black River Revue
When: 
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 9:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Black River Revue will perform at the Gun Flint Tavern on Saturday, December 6 starting at 9 PM.

Black River Revue

Who: 
Black River Revue
When: 
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 9:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Black River Revue will perform at the Gun Flint Tavern on Friday, December 5 starting at 9 PM.

Open Mic Night

Who: 
Open Mic Night
When: 
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Gun Flint Tavern will host Open Mic Night on Wednesday, December 3 from 6 to 9 PM.

Icy dip

West End News: October 30

As I speak, the parking lot here at Sawbill is empty for the first time since May 16.  Every year, I think there will be a car or two left over after the season, but miraculously, they all disapp


Jaggedease

Who: 
Jaggedease
When: 
Sun, 11/30/2014 - 7:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Jaggedease will play at Gun Flint Tavern on Sunday, November 30 from 7 to 10 PM.

Tim Fast

Who: 
Tim Fast
When: 
Sat, 11/29/2014 - 7:00pm
Where: 
Lutsen Resort, 5700 Highway 61, Lutsen

Tim Fast will perform on Saturday, November 29 from 7 to 10 PM at Lutsen Resort.

Gordon Thorne plays with the Carpenter Ants

Local Music Project: Radiowaves 2014 Part 2

So many great musicians came out to perform at WTIP's Radiowaves festival this year - we can't contain them all to one piece!


Commissioner Heidi Doo-Kirk

Decision by County Board to lower some fees

Some county fees will be lowered as a result of recent decisions at the county board level.


National Coalition Against Racism in Sports and Media

No Honor in Racism Rally, November 2

On Sunday November 2nd the Minnesota Vikings will play the NFL team from Washington D.C.


Open Mic Night

Who: 
Open Mic Night
When: 
Wed, 11/26/2014 - 6:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Open Mic Night will take place on Wednesday, November 26 from 6 to 9 PM at Gun Flint Tavern in Grand Marais.

Timmy Haus

Who: 
Timmy Haus
When: 
Sun, 11/23/2014 - 7:00pm
Where: 
Gun Flint Tavern, 111 W. Wisconsin St. Grand Marais

Timmy Haus will perform on Sunday, November 23 from 7 to 10 PM at Gun Flint Tavern in downtown Grand Marais.

Sheriff Leif Lunde

Sheriff: hoping for a quiet Halloween

Halloween has been fairly quiet recently, but with no school on the 31st, law enforcement is preparing…just in case.


Syndicate content