Annie Possis



Diverse Radio for Minnesota’s Communities, is the second largest public radio network in the state of Minnesota and one of the largest public radio networks of its kind in the United States. Each member station is independently licensed and managed, locally responsive, and community-based. Ampers is comprised of 18 independent public radio stations across our great state, from the North Shore of Lake Superior to the city streets of Minneapolis, and from the Blue Earth River near Mankato to the natural beauty of Grand Rapids, AMPERS has Minnesota covered.

The National Federation of Community Broadcasters

(NFCB) is a national alliance of stations, producers, and others committed to community radio. NFCB advocates for national public policy, funding, recognition, and resources on behalf of its membership, while providing services to empower and strengthen community broadcasters through the core values of localism, diversity, and public service.

Corporation for Public Broadcasting

(CPB) Helps fund public broadcast stations throughout the country including WTIP.

Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund

Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund

In the 2008 election, Minnesota passed the Clean Water, Land and Legacy Amendment. The purpose of the amendment is to take three-eighths of one percent of general sales tax until 2034, and distribute the funds to distinctly Minnesotan programs.

Copyright Agent

If you think there is a copyright infringement on our website please contact

Copyright Agent Legal Department
P.O. Box 81226, Suite 1000
Seattle,  WA  98108
Phone: (206) 266-4064


Public Media Code of Integrity

In October 2016 WTIP’s Board of Directors adopted the Public Media Code of Integrity.