WTIP file photo

WTIP seeks questions for upcoming commissioner forums

The rest of this year promises to be crowded with political news and WTIP intends to stay on top of it.

Join host Joe Friedrichs Wednesday and Thursday, July 22 and 23, for live primary candidate forums at 7 p.m. each evening.

We are currently assembling discussion topics for the county commissioner candidates to address and we’re soliciting ideas and inputs for questions from listeners like you.

If you have concerns about District 2 or District 4 in Cook County…or the county in general, please email them to joe@wtip.org and we’ll try to include them in the forums.

Typically, we have more topics than time, so keep your questions brief and to the point.

This year’s county commissioner primary forums on WTIP will be as follows:

District Two on Wednesday, July 22 – Candidates in District 2 are incumbent Myron Bursheim, Stacey Hawkins and Jaye White.

District Four on Thursday, July 23 – Candidates in District 4 are Dean Berglund, Charles Christiansen, Ann Sullivan and Steve Watson. (Incumbent Heidi Doo-Kirk did not file for reelection.)